The Session is the highest governing body in our local church and consists of Elders, who are chosen by the members of the church. Together with the Pastor, they exercise leadership, government, and discipline (1 Tim. 5:17; Romans 12:7,8; Acts 15:25) and have responsibilities for the life of our church as well as the church at large, including ecumenical relationships. They serve faithfully as members of the Session. When elected commissioners to higher governing bodies (such as the Presbytery), elders participate and vote with the same authority as ministers, and they are eligible for any office.

It is the duty of elders, individually and jointly, to strengthen and nurture the faith and life of the congregation. Together with the pastor, they encourage the people in the worship and service of God, equip and renew them for their tasks within the church and for their mission in the world, visit and comfort and care for the people, with special attention to the poor, the sick, the lonely, and those who are oppressed, and they also assist in worship.

Clerk of Session
John Current

Dennis Allen
Sue Creager
Jon Wolf

Bill Werling
Tyler Bowers

Todd German
Stacey Monnier
Jim Wolfe

Linda Haller
Katie Lochry
Peggy Mahoney
Jon Wolf


The office of deacon as set forth in Scripture (Phil. 1:1; 1 Tim. 3:8-15) is one of sympathy, witness, and service after the example of Jesus Christ. Persons of spiritual character, honest repute, of exemplary lives, brotherly and sisterly love, warm sympathies, and sound judgment should be chosen for this office. It is the duty of deacons, first of all, to minister to those who are in need, to the sick, to the friendless, and to any who may be in distress both within and beyond the community of faith (Acts 6:3, 5, 6). They shall assume such other duties as may be delegated to them from time to time by the session, such as leading the people in worship through prayers of intercession, reading the Scriptures, presenting the gifts of the people (Acts 6:1,2) and assisting with the Lord’s Supper.

Tammy Menkes
Will Searer
Bob Bausser

Nancy Current
Betsy Kachmar
Katelyn Monnier

JoAnn Getts
Cathy German
Jennifer Mahoney